Lean5 Europe Oy Ltd

Lean5 Europe Oy is Lean training house from Salo. The team has extensive experience of lean development prosesses across wide array of industries, both in private and public sectors. Lean is suitable for companies and organizations in any industry and our customer base vary from small companies to public sector clients. We have Lean trainings available also for private individuals. Lean5 Europe Oy stands out for its practical trainings.

Lean5 Europe’s story

Nokia’s history in Salo can be thanked for the start of Lean5 Europe’s story, as the companys owners, Jari Kaarima and Teemu Elomaa worked for a long time in electronics industry. At Nokia, lean activities were practised and apllied since the mid-90’s. The times in the mobile phone business changed rapidly in the 2000s and the dream of spreading Lean’s message to other industries and everyone’s awareness started to grow. In 2010 dream came true and company was named Lean5 Europe Oy Ltd.

Lean5 Europe’s main job is to train companies and organizations for operating model of continuous improvement and to help clarify prosesses and learn how to reduce costly non-value adding activities. Lean also gives a new boost for well-being at work place. Although often thought, Lean is not as operating model just for manufacturing industries, it can be hugely beneficial for all sectors.

At Lean5 Europe we like to call trainings as Lean5 journey, with its goal being a culture of continous improvement. Operating models are developed and implemented together with the client organization. ”The biggest change happens in people’s mindset. Employees themselves are the best experts to develop their own work and when the mindset has changed, they are able to take continuous improvement even further. Everyone’s responsible of developing their own work”, Jari says.

”The fact that we have been able truly to help our customers has enabled growth”, says Teemu.

At Lean5 Europe our personnel are devoted to help companies and organizations on their Lean journey. And not just the organizations themselves but also the people who work there. Lean is very much about improving well-being at work. There is no need to extend the working day if we figure out instead how to use our time wisely.

Team

Jari Kaarima

Jari Kaarima

Lean coach, Chairman on the Board

045-325 7705
jari.kaarima@lean5.fi

Teemu Elomaa

Teemu Elomaa

Lean coach, Human Resources

040-701 2695
teemu.elomaa@lean5.fi

Katja Vitikainen

Katja Vitikainen

Project Coordinator, Sales and Marketing

044-2420559
katja.vitikainen@lean5.fi

Riikka Kaarima

Riikka Kaarima

Office Manager

045-325 7789
riikka.kaarima@lean5.fi

Petri Takatalo

Petri Takatalo

Lean coach

040-662 6446
petri.takatalo@lean5.fi

Teemu Paukkula

Teemu Paukkula

Lean coach

050-0709586
teemu.paukkula@lean5.fi

Caius Haustrup

Caius Haustrup

Lean coach

040-5322502
caius.haustrup@lean5.fi

Roni Jokitie

Roni Jokitie

Lean coach, Tampere office

044-241-0552
roni.jokitie@lean5.fi

Markku Jaatinen

Markku Jaatinen

Lean coach

045-8883011
markku.jaatinen@lean5.fi